waaaoh i hate that song. happy shiny people i mean. i don't hate The Shining.
yay pinky:st lol. it's crazy how even though this movie has the psychic stuff going on, it's still more realistic than a lot of horror movies. whoa a guy kills or tries to kill his family. holy shit a woman is in a relationship with a man who is ugly, balding, disrespectful, abusive, has a drinking problem, and doesn't do any actual work. like, notice that you never see him doing any of the caretaker work, he just pretends to write and he's not even getting paid for that. he was probably a shitty teacher too. let me guess, he got fired for trying to molest a student.
this movie is like. don't trust balding men, BUT you can trust a fully bald man. also, i really had no idea how this one was going to end, so i found it pretty enjoyable. i had seen the 1920s photo before but i kinda forgot about it, so seeing it was interesting. and the sound design was... really horrible at times but in a good way where it really pulls you into the movie. i also liked the hedge maze because it reminds me of when i used to play slender all the time. could have done without the bath woman like horror movies just can't not do it can they???? at least it wasn't a naked man lmao
ALSO, i never wrote about how i watched the original pet sematary, but that was pretty good. the outdoor atmosphere really speaks to me. and tasha yar is there! err, denise crosby.
also also i forgot i was going to post about lolita stuff here, but i made a tumblr about it. that i have barely used...

No comments:
Post a Comment