Thursday, March 26, 2026

happy shining people

 waaaoh i hate that song. happy shiny people i mean. i don't hate The Shining.

 

yay pinky:st lol. it's crazy how even though this movie has the psychic stuff going on, it's still more realistic than a lot of horror movies. whoa a guy kills or tries to kill his family. holy shit a woman is in a relationship with a man who is ugly, balding, disrespectful, abusive, has a drinking problem, and doesn't do any actual work.  like, notice that you never see him doing any of the caretaker work, he just pretends to write and he's not even getting paid for that. he was probably a shitty teacher too. let me guess, he got fired for trying to molest a student.

this movie is like. don't trust balding men, BUT you can trust a fully bald man. also, i really had no idea how this one was going to end, so i found it pretty enjoyable. i had seen the 1920s photo before but i kinda forgot about it, so seeing it was interesting. and the sound design was... really horrible at times but in a good way where it really pulls you into the movie. i also liked the hedge maze because it reminds me of when i used to play slender all the time. could have done without the bath woman like horror movies just can't not do it can they???? at least it wasn't a naked man lmao

ALSO, i never wrote about how i watched the original pet sematary, but that was pretty good. the outdoor atmosphere really speaks to me. and tasha yar is there! err, denise crosby.

also also i forgot i was going to post about lolita stuff here, but i made a tumblr about it. that i have barely used... 

Monday, March 2, 2026

egl journey part 0

 

 

ohhhhh yeah. this blog shall have a purpose again. perhaps. anyway, no one will read it. will saying "lolita" increase or decrease my chances of anyone reading this blog?? idk why im calling it a journey like umm ok what is the destination?  the better question is why am i doing this? why did this urge surface? well, i do love j-fashion, and the obsession gets strong sometimes, but... there's no community for j-fashion in halifax (someone made one a couple years ago but there were never any events)  and there's very little online (but maybe it's all on discord ) and not much is to my taste, and other than sexpot revenge, all the brands that used to make cool stuff stopped doing that... anyway you know im bored, lonely, have too much extra money, and decided to (maybe) keep my hair "longer" again so i guess it makes me want to dress cute in a girly way MAYBE. 

also this is the worst time ever to suddenly become interested in lolita, both on a personal level and maybe in general, with how burando quality seems to have fallen, and the second-hand market seems kinda ass (really not much better than the CC punk section situation i suppose). but also personally i am on a boat and can't wear anything fun and can't receive packages BUT THAT HASN'T STOPPED ME from making stupid purchases on CC.

i was only going to buy one main piece until i could try it on and see how i feel but nooooo. my dumb (and obsessive) ass has bought two jsks and a skirt. STUPID! but i want to believe it's fine because pst me was interested in lolita. in two separate time periods... so does that mean that if i was truly interested,  i would have kept being interested in it continuously, even though i couldn't wear it? but what if i had prioitised it over anime figures and cosplay and whatever else? what if i did buy an usakumya with my grad money in 2013? well, maybe i wouldn't've even kept it,  just like my stupid cardigan i bought off livejournal a million years ago AAAAAAAAA i need to re-acquire it. every sold listing for that cardigan is cheap like noooooo anyway kicking myself for my impossible minimalist dreams and constantly revolving interests and being kinda depressed and shittttttttt in the mid 2010s. kinda. just a little bit. cod idfk like what am i

no wait, i said that in the first paragraph - bored and lonely YAHOOOO buying expensive japanese clothes will not fix that just because they have more ribbons on them than my h.anarchy shit but ykno. anyway, stay untuned for my fake christmas special in just over a week